Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Guidelines for Treating the "Whole" Person

An insight into why the palliative care speciality has earned its reputation for understanding and treating the “whole” patient is provided by new clinical practice guidelines from the National Consensus Project for Quality Palliative Care.

The guidelines, which identify eight areas of care and describe elements of best practice, focus of these specific areas of care: structure and processes, physical aspects, psychological and psychiatric aspects, social aspects, spiritual/religious/existential aspects, cultural aspects, care of the patient at the end of life, and ethical and legal aspects.

Also noteworthy: The third edition of Clinical Practice Guidelines for Quality Palliative Care, available by download here, emphasizes the need to deliver palliative care from the time of diagnosis, through an interdisciplinary team.


  1. Your contents provide me a lot of creative suggestions that I can seemingly utilize on my web page too.
    what does a gynecologist do

  2. a payday advance is not a viable alternative for long haul budgetary arranging. This loan should just be taken to meet earnest money related requirements until your next payday. It is just in crises that payday credits prove to be useful. Payday credits likewise safeguard you out of circumstances of ricocheted checks and late installment punishments by influencing the fitting money to progress accessible. Payday Loans Chicago

  3. Great webs site with mesmerizing and unique material what else you would like.
    Conceive Easy


  4. ارخص شركة شحن عفش

    نقل عفش من جدة الى مكة نقل عفش من جدة الى مكة
    شركة نقل عفش من جدة الى الامارات نقل عفش من جدة الى الامارات
    افضل شركة نقل عفش من جدة الى الرياض نقل عفش من جدة الى الرياض
    شركة نقل عفش من جدة الى الدمام نقل عفش من جدة الى الدمام
    شركة نقل عفش من المدينة المنورة الى مكة نقل عفش من المدينة المنورة الى مكة